HQ – Human Resources: Staff Holidays 2016

aboutusbanner

 

Staff Holidays 2016

New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King’s Birthday – Monday, January 18, 2016
Presidents Day – Monday, February 15, 2016
*Pesach, (Erev) – Friday, April 22, 2016 @ 2pm – EARLY CLOSING
(First Day) Saturday, April 23, 2016
Pesach, (Last day – day 7) – Friday, April 29, 2016
Memorial Day – Monday, May 30, 2016
*Erev ShavuotSaturday, June 11, 2016
ShavuotSunday, June 12, 2016
Independence Day – Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day – Monday, September 5, 2016
Rosh Hashanah, First day – Monday, October 3, 2016
Second day – Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Columbus Day – Monday, October 10, 2016
Yom Kippur – Wednesday, October 12, 2016
**Thursday, October 13, 2016
*Erev SukkotSunday, October 16, 2016
Sukkot – Monday, October 17, 2016
*Erev Shemini Atzeret/Simchat TorahSunday, October 23, 2016
Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah – Monday, October 24, 2016 (ECLC Closed. Offices open 2pm. Limited staff needed.)
Wednesday, November 23 (vacation day for staff who work on Monday, October 24)
Thanksgiving –Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25, 2016
***Offices Closed – Winter Break – Monday, December 26, Tuesday, December 27, Wednesday, December 28, Thursday,
December 29, Friday, December 30.
Christmas Day Observed– Monday, December 26, 2016
New Year’s EveSaturday, December 31, 2016
New Year’s Day Observed – Monday, January 2, 2017

Staff will be needed to work and assist on the High Holy Days etc. as follows:
(Comp time will be given to eligible staff)
-Sunday night, October 2
-Monday, October 3
-Tuesday, October 4
-Tuesday night, October 11
-Wednesday, October 12
-Monday, October 24

-Operations Staff (and other staff) will be required to work on Fridays and/or Saturdays even if on a holiday.

-Italicized = days that are not regular work days. No days are given in lieu of these.
-* = early closing (if on work day) at the discretion of the Senior Rabbi and Executive Director. Subject to change.
-** = Vacation day for staff that work Yom Kippur Day only (ECLC open for staff development).
-Vacation days taken on early closings count as full days.
-*** 3 vacation days will be used from your vacation time and a bonus day is given to you.