Our Staff

Departments

Administration

admin@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5000
212-861-9092 (fax)

Early Childhood Learning Center

eclc@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5001
212-861-7539 (fax)

Religious School

education@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5002
646-417-7129 (fax)

Cemetery

dsomers@templeisraelnyc.org
914-478-1343
914-478-4457 (fax)

Staff Directory

Cantor Emeritus Robert P. Abelson

cabelson@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9484

Cantor Irena Altshul

cantoraltshul@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9486

Carlos Bermudez

Executive Assistant to the Executive Director

cbermudez@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9467

Rabbi Melissa Buyer-Witman

Director of Lifelong Learning

rabbibuyer@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5002

Elliot Czerwin

Operations Director

eczerwin@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9478

Eugenia Edwards

Development Director

eedwards@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9466

Andrew Fondiller

Director of Finance

afondiller@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9496

Rabbi David J. Gelfand

 

rabbistudy@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5003

Elaine Issaacson

Communications Coordinator

eisaacson@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9494

Kadia Kane

ECLC Department Coordinator

kkane@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5001

Susanna Kochan

Director of Member Engagement

skochan@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9490

Ivy Ly

Event Coordinator

ily@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9473

Daniel Nadelmann

Executive Director

dnadelmann@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5000

John Nelson

Operations Manager

jnelson@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9470

Howard Mishkin

Staff Accountant

hmishkin@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9495

Nicholas Salierno

Assistant Executive Director

nsalierno@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9469

Lisa Samick

Director of Early Childhood & Family Engagement

lsamick@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5001

Barry Shainker

Religious School Assistant Director

bshainker@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9476

Donovan Somers

Cemetery Superintendent

dsomers@templeisraelnyc.org
914-478-1343

Sarah Stein

Education Coordinator & Youth Director

sstein@templeisraelnyc.org
212-249-5002

Sarah Steingold

Development Assistant

ssteingold@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9465

Rabbi Jim Stoloff

rabbistoloff@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9485

Eugenia Tenzer

Bookkeeper

etenzer@templeisraelnyc.org
646-292-9491